Cure Natural Aqua Gel: The Best Gentle Exfoliator?

Product Description
  • Japan’s No.1 Exfoliator
  • No artificial coloring, fragrance, or preservatives
  • A water based exfoliator gentle enough for even the most sensitive skin
  • Natural plant extracts of rosemary, ginko and aloe vera
  • One bottle sold every 12 seconds in Japan

Ingredients:

water, glycerin, acrylates/C-10-30 alkyl acrylate crosspolymer, discoocodimonium chloride, steartrimonium bromide, aloe barbadenis leaf extract, ginkgo biloba extract, rosmarinus officinalis (rosemary) leaf extract, butylene glycol.

cure aqua gel review bahasa

I’ve been reading a lot about this product since 2014, so when I traveled to Japan I decided to purchase one. The price tag is 2500 JPY or around IDR 295.000 / 22 USD. Some online shops in Indonesia sold it for IDR 450.000 – 500.000.

The bottle is very simple clear plastic with pump. I appreciate the pump because it is practical.

Basically it claims to be gentle yet effective exfoliator to smooth & brighten your skin that is perfect sensitive skin, it also claims help to treat acne prone skin. It has liquid-gel-like texture that melts right away on skin.

cure aqua gel review bahasa1
Light watery gel
cure aqua gel review bahasa2
Melts like water
cure aqua gel review bahasa3
“dead skin beads”

I tried them as soon as I get home and I don’t know how to feel about it. As they say, after facial cleansing and pat my skin dry I apply Cure Natural Aqua Gel and leave it for a few second then rub it away. After I rub for 3 seconds I notice there are white beads of “dead skin” appears, but I keep rubbing because I can feel how smooth my skin is (already). After enough rubbing I rinse with water and the result is, clean smooth skin with no stickiness and zero redness.

I use this once or twice a week or whenever I feel like my skin needs a little deep cleansing after a heavy makeup day. For a couple of months I didn’t see any difference in my skin & also realize how I still getting pimples after I deep cleanse with it. I don’t know if it’s too gentle or maybe it’s just a gimmick, the “dead skin beads” are actually the product residue. I stop using it after that.

Since I tried this Cure Natural Aqua Gel I’ve seen some Korean cosmetic brands sold similar product. But again I still think it’s just a gimmicky product. So… save your money buy a decent chemical exfoliator that actually works.

 

2 thoughts on “Cure Natural Aqua Gel: The Best Gentle Exfoliator?

Leave a comment